2011 Outstanding Airman of the Year

The 2011 Outstanding Airmen of the Year award recipients are, from left to right: Honor Guard Member Staff Sgt. Jose Toro, assigned to the 162nd Fighter Wing; Airman of the Year Senior Airman Jennifer Bartkus, assigned to the 161st Air Refueling Wing; First Sergeant of the Year Master Sgt. Wes Hudgins, Jr., assigned to the 161 ARW; Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year Senior Master Sgt. Chase Gibbons, assigned to the 161 ARW; Noncommissioned Officer of the Year Master Sgt. Kelly Daugherty, assigned to the 107th Air Control Squadron, and the Major General Donald L. Owens Junior Officer of the Year 1st Lt. Silas Gadd, assigned to the 161 ARW. Not pictured is the Command Chief Master Sergeant Award recipient Staff Sgt. Jordan Jones, assigned to the 162 FW. (U.S. Air Force photo/Master Sgt. Dave Neve)

VIRIN: 120303-Z-BV487-144.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.